The BCCI on Sunday announced the schedule for the entire season of another exciting season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. The 2021 edition of the T-20 tournament will kick off from April 9 with the defending champions from Mumbai will be taking on the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. According to the BCCI, this year the tournament will be held at only 5 cities in India- Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore and Ahmedabad. The final of the tournament will be held on May 29th in Ahmedabad which houses the largest cricket stadium in the world.  

After making the teams play in Dubai due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the BCCI has turned its eyes back to India. The fourteenth edition of the IPL is scheduled to kick off exactly 12 days after Indian team completes its ongoing Test and ODI series against England. The final ODI match against England will be held on March 28th in Pune.  

The 14th edition of the IPL will be the first time where none of the teams will have a home advantage by their sides. Each team will play the other on neutral venues. In the league stage, each team will play at least 4 matches on the 6 selected venues. The league stage will see Chennai, Mumbai, Bengaluru and Kolkata hosting 10 matches each with Ahmedabad and Delhi hosting 8 matches. IPL fans from Ahmedabad should be excited for this season of the tournament as their city will be hosting the final and the playoff both. This season of IPL will have 11 double-headers this yea, with two teams featuring in two day games (3:30 pm), and six teams playing three day games. To minimise the risk of the COVID-19, the BCCI has made the schedule in such a way that each team will only be made to travel thrice.  

Here is the complete schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021: 


Also read: IPL 2021 Auction: How much money did the 8 teams spend? Who bought the most number of players?