Instagram has rolled out a new feature that lets you restore your “recently deleted” posts within 30 days. The name of the new feature is “Recently deleted”.
Instagram launched the “Recently Deleted” feature to help the users manage their content. According to instagram, many users have been asking instagram to bring out such a feature. It is the first time that Instagram has launched something like this. With this feature a user can review and restore the deleted content in the Instagram App.
According to gram, they have also added protection for preventing hacking, from compromising the users account and deleting shared posts. In light of incidents wherein it was observed that hackers sometimes delete the content after gaining access to accounts, Insta brought this new feature with this thought in mind that now they can easily get their photos and videos back.
Now Instagram will ask users to first verify that the account belongs to the user when the user permanently deletes or restores content from Recently Deleted.
To know how it all works, check below:
- Photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories that the user chooses to delete are removed from their account immediately and moved to the Recently Deleted folder
- Deleted stories that are not in users archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours
- All other things will be deleted automatically 30 days later
What can you do in those 30 days?
- Access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app
- Users will have two options, either restore or delete permanently