To start with, WhatsApp extended the effective date to May 15th so that the users can understand the changes at their own pace.
So, What if the user doesn’t accept the terms and conditions by 15th May? Will WhatsApp delete the user account?
- WhatsApp will not delete the user account.
- Though the user will not be able to use all the functions of WhatsApp.
- For a short time, users will be able to receive notifications and calls.
- Users will not be able to read or send messages via WhatsApp.
What option does a user have?
- Simplest of all is, accept the update after 15th May, or
- Export your chats on iPhone or Android and download a report of your account,
- You can also delete your account in case you don’t wish to continue with WhatsApp, but in that case, you will lose all your data (Messages, documents, pictures, etc).
However, it cautions that it generally deletes accounts after being inactive for 120 days.
If the user has decided to delete their account from their Android, iPhone, or KaiOS device, they have to be very sure as the process is irreversible. Messages and data will be completely erased and you will be removed from all your WhatsApp groups. According to the company, WhatsApp backup will also be removed.
The company recently revealed that they are adding some new features within the application that it claims will help users understand the new policy and clean up ‘misinformation’ around it.
If you still have any confusion related to WhatsApp, click the link given below: https://faq.whatsapp.com/general/security-and-privacy/were-updating-our-terms-and-privacy-policy